The Collected Plays of Edward Albee, 1966-77

The Collected Plays of Edward Albee, 1966-77

Book - 2008
Average Rating:
Rate this:
The second volume of this three-volume collection contains the nine plays written by Albee from 1966 through 1977.

These range from the Pulitzer Prize-winning  A Delicate Balance  to the brilliant and complex short plays  Box  and  Quotations from Chairman Mao Tse-Tung  to his second Pulitzer Prize-winning play,  Seascape , to the scintillating one-act comedy  Counting the Ways  (recently revived off-Broadway to great acclaim),  Everything in the Garden, All Over, Listening,  and closing with the controversial  Lady from Dubuque  (hailed by  Time  magazine as a major work Albee's best since  Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf  ).The volume includes an introduction by Edward Albee, providing new insights into these works.
Publisher: New York : Overlook Duckworth , 2008.
ISBN: 9781590200537
Characteristics: 669 pages :,23 cm.
Additional Contributors: Albee, Edward 1928-


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at Library

To Top